Mobile with Windows, desktop PC, hardware and software.

67% 14-39 years

2.06M uU. **

4.8M Visits *

13.9M PI *

GIGA WINDOWS

Reader profile

  • technology enthusiast Digital Native
  • opinion leaders and influencers
  • Extremely enthusiastic about technology, friends & Family ask his advice
  • Knows all about windows – discussed width experts on one level
  • 67% are 14-39 years
  • Tech-savvy and “always on” technology is an essential part of everyday life

Profile

GIGA WINDOWS speaks to readers who are interested in Mobile with Windows, desktop PCs, hardware and software. We specialize in video content, high-quality articles and social media. GIGA’s primary focus is on infotainment.

Along with daily news articles, it includes primarily best-of lists, tests, instructional videos and a planned buying advisor. The formats are applied in all topic areas and offer readers concrete assistance. For example: “How do I do a clean installation of Windows 10? How do I install an SSD? What kind of notebook do I need as a home/pro user? How do I assemble a PC and what components do I need?”

Content

  • Mobile width Windows: One of the most important topics is mobile devices. Here are various formats which deal with consumer products with Windows operating systems such as notebooks, tablets, convertibles, smartphones and other mobile devices.
  • Desktop PC: complete PC systems, for example for business or gaming, are still highly in demand and are professionally handled in the Windows Channel. Whereby the primary focus is on normal desktop PCs also all-in-ones and media stations.
  • Hardware: Next to the “Mobile” and “Desktop” fields are also individual components and other hardware such as motherboards, graphic cards, processors, SSDs and monitors. Lists with the best hardware according to benchmarks, for example, is planned here. To keep existing regular GIGA Games readers interested, one can enter an individual gaming area within the Windows Channel, emphasized in the Gaming Hardware and Overclocking, for example.
  • Software: Along with a clean, up-to-date and growing download area, important software topics such as security are also dealt with. Of course in the future one will respond increasingly to apps from the Windows Store, which generally run on all compatible devices such as Xbox, HoloLens, and others.


Sources: * IVW 12/17, ** AGOF digital facts 12/17

Mobile mit Windows, Desktop-PC, Hardware und Software

67% 14-39 Jahre

2,1 Mio. uU. **

4,8 Mio. Visits *

8,8 Mio. PI *

GIGA WINDOWS


Leserprofil

  • Technikbegeisterter Digital Native
  • Ist Opinion-Leader und Influencer
  • Extrem technikbegeistert, Freunde & Familie fragen ihn um Rat
  • Weiß Bescheid – diskutiert mit Experten auf Augenhöhe
  • 67% sind 14-39 Jahre
  • Tech-savvy und „always on“, Technologie ist essentieller Teil des Alltags

Profil

GIGA WINDOWS spricht Leser an, die Interesse an Mobile mit Windows, Desktop-PC, Hardware und Software haben. Neben qualitativ hochwertigen Artikeln setzen wir stark auf Video-Content und Social Media. Wie überall bei GIGA steht Infotainment im Vordergrund.

Neben täglichen News stehen Bestenlisten, Tests, Anleitungen mit Videos und ein geplanter Kaufberater im Vordergrund. Die Formate werden in allen Themengebieten angewandt und bieten Lesern konkrete Hilfestellungen, z.B.: „Wie installiere ich Windows 10 sauber? Wie baue ich eine SSD ein? Was für ein Notebook brauche ich als Home / Pro Anwender? Wie baue ich einen PC zusammen und welche Komponenten benötige ich?“

Inhalte

  • Mobile mit Windows: Einer der wichtigsten Punkte ist der Mobile-Bereich. Hierbei wird es verschiedene Formate geben, in denen es Rund um Consumer Produkte mit Windows als OS geht, wie Notebooks, Tablets, Convertibles, Smartphones und weitere Mobile-Endgeräte.
  • Desktop-PC: Fertige PC-Systeme, z.B. im Business oder Gaming-Bereich, sind nach wie vor gefragt und werden im Windows Channel redaktionell behandelt. Dabei stehen neben normalen Desktop-PC auch All-in-Ones und Media Stations im Vordergrund.
  • Hardware: Neben dem „Mobile“ und „Desktop“ Bereichen werden auch die einzelnen Komponenten und weitere Hardware wie Motherboards, Grafikkarten, Prozessoren, SSDs oder auch Monitore behandelt. Unter anderem sind hier beispielsweise Bestenlisten mit der besten Hardware z.B. nach Benchmarks geplant. Um auch bestehende Stammleser von GIGA Games anzusprechen, geht man in einem eigenen Gaming-Bereich unter dem Windows-Channel, vermehrt auf Gaming-Hardware und z.B. Overclocking ein.
  • Software: Neben einem sauberen, aktuellen und wachsenden Downloadbereich, werden auch wichtige Softwarethemen, wie z.B. Sicherheit, behandelt. Allerdings wird man in Zukunft auch vermehrt auf Apps aus dem Windows-Store eingehen, die übergreifend auf allen kompatiblen Geräten wie Xbox, HoloLens und Ähnliches laufen.


Quellen: * IVW 05/17, ** AGOF digital facts 03/17